Day 1 and 2 of Thankfulness

I shouldn’t start this since I’m not even done with the whole alphabet thing, but it sounds like something I can get into at the moment.  PLEASE NOTE: I am NOT going in order of what I’m MOST thankful for….things will be chosen at random.  It’d be boring otherwise, right?!?

1.  I am thankful for Pandora Radio.  I listen to it every single moment that I’m at my desk and not on the phone.  I listen to it in my car. I listen to it at the airport.  I play it at parties.  I heart pandora!  Not only does it play music I have loved for years, but it introduces me to new music all the time.  MANY bands that I now listen to often were discovered through my love of pandora.  A few of these are: Santigold, Imagine Dragons, Grouplove, Mimicking Birds and Regina Specktor.  Love.

2.  I am thankful for the Bravo network.  It makes me laugh when I want to cry.  It makes me cry when I need an excuse to cry.  It give me something to talk about with girls that I don’t know very well or don’t have much in common with.  It makes me realize how thankful I am for my own, normal life.  It makes me happy to see that plastic surgery isn’t always a good choice.  It makes me know I’ll be a great mom.  It makes me value my husband even more.  It’s entertaining and thoughtless and I love it.

Categories: Blog Games, Bravo, Music, Pop Culture, Television | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 1 and 2 of Thankfulness

  1. Sara

    Great list so far 🙂

  2. April

    Love it!!
    I’m committing to the Thankful 30 Day Challenge too!

    Definitely with you on not doing the list of most thankful 🙂

  3. I should start this…a week in isn’t too late, right?

    I love listening to Pandora on my runs. I need to make more time in my life for more Bravo. There are so many shows I watch, am trying to catch up, but I am making a running list 🙂 I am going to start Parenthood soon, though!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

