I have an appointment for my second ultrasound this morning at 8:30, and here I am in the waiting room surrounded my pregnant bellies.  This may be one of the top three hardest parts of infertility…the constant appointments where you are always waiting with a room full of pregnant bellies.  It’s especially annoying when you see a pregnant mom yelling at her kids while she waits…and the pregnant teenager,talking on her phone about missing class….and the young couple who sit there holding hands just beaming.  Right now I hate them all.

Ultrasound is done….I have several developing follicles, with two measuring about 1.7cm.  Waiting on the doc now to see what he wants to do.  My guess is that he will do another ultrasound Thursday and the IUI Friday, but who knows….could be tomorrow.  Both ovaries looked good, but the blood flow to my left ovary was hard to find and pretty painful to try to find.  Not fun.  I’ll know if that’s normal after my appt I suppose.

I should note- I am making this post from my phone, and I am unable to make any changes to what I have written….totally annoying and I apologize!  Anyway…will keep you posted.

Categories: IUI, Negative Pregnancy Test, TTC | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “

  1. Sara

    ah, I like the stream of consciousness approach! fingers crossed

  2. I don’t know that this is PC to say, but I like how you wrote this post. I’d say posting from the phone works for you.

  3. Thanks, ladies! I was all worried it was too all over the place or something.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

