Totally Random Facebook Message

Yesterday I was checking my Facebook, and a message popped up from a friend of mine who I met at the U of A.  We were in the same Masters Program, and we’ve kept in contact through weekly emails/blogs/etc over the past 6 or 7 years.  Anyway, I hadn’t heard from him in quite a while, and all his message said was:

“Hey there – I was just thinking the other day (and this morning) about how jealous I am of the relationship between you and Chris. That’s all.”

That message completely made my day.  Not because I made someone jealous…I never strive to do that….but because someone who lives far away and is doing his own thing in a totally separate life/world would be going about his day and start thinking about my relationship in a positive way.  Like we had made an impression, just by being us.  It made me smile…made me think that we must be doing something right…made me even more appreciative for what we have.  I know I talk about my DH a little too much (some of you are probably like “again?  geez!”), but he’s my life.  And I wouldn’t trade him for the world (or for Brad Pitt)!Chris and Jen Mickey Finns

Categories: Friends, Love of my life | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Totally Random Facebook Message

  1. How sweet. And that is an amusing/cute picture of the two of you! I’ve had people say things similar to that to me about Randy and I or about our “little family” – they say that we are just the cutest little couple/family and we just seem to idyllic. Of course, we totally have our issues and struggles but from the outside apparently we appear wonderful/amazing. I’m not sure what that says about us, but I guess it’s not a bad thing.

  2. Awww, that’s awesome. We had friends tell us that just last night! We, for sure, are not perfect in any way and we struggle a lot to make it work, but it is nice to realize that people see the rewards of all that work.

  3. Heather

    I love this. I think when you are truly happy others can just sense that. BUT I do have to say that Brad Pitt’s voice on the Chanel commercial (no matter how cheesy it comes across) makes me stop whatever I’m doing and just listen. I love his voice. hehe. It’s okay, Aaron already knows all of this 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

