Happy Hell-A-Days…

Happy Holidays?  Yeah right….more like Happy Hell-A-Days!  The biggest sales in my company come from one customer…and the biggest months for that customer happen to be November and December…and that customer happens to be one of MY customers.  What does that mean for me?  Constant harassment, constant trouble-shooting, constant manipulation of orders, constant inventory management, constant analysis and constant stress.  Don’t get me wrong, these two months make my entire year (and my bonus), but they are just a TAD bit stressful.  And by tad bit, I mean ginormous amount.  So..if you are wondering why I haven’t posted for a while…there ya go.  It’s possible it may only be a weekly thing for a while…

 

I don’t really have too much to say, but I will update you on a few things going on:

 

  • As of now, I could be pregnant. I can test on Christmas Day, so we’ll see how that goes.  That would be an amazing Christmas gift, but I’m trying not to get my hopes up.  For the first time in a long time, I’m really feeling like I’ll be ok if the results are negative.  Why, you ask?  Because (as previously posted) we (Chris/some friends) are going on vacation at the end of January….and if the test is negative I’m going to tan all month to try to get a ‘base’ before the trip….AND I will drink myself to oblivion while I’m there.  If the test is negative, we’ll take the month of January ‘off’ and then revisit in February and try to decide what next steps are.  I’m leaning towards a little break to just gain some sanity and save some money for IVF, but I would be open to going to a RE to get his/her perspective on next steps.  I’m sure there are more tests/etc we can do before IVF….
  • I stuck to my guns and didn’t put up a single Christmas decoration.  I have some friends who are shocked and appalled at this…and I had several people tell me that I would regret it.  Guess what?  I don’t regret it.  At all.
  • I was SUPER late in doing my Christmas shopping this year, but today I was able to nail down like 95% of it.  I feel good about that….just have 2 little things to buy after today.  I’m planning on wrapping presents tomorrow night…
  • I have been feeling super blessed lately to have the certain people in my life.  Some are old, and some are relatively new…but they all add to my life in different ways.  I love real people….good people…people who accept me for who I am and how I behave.  I’m lucky that I have found so many good ones to surround myself with

 

I DO have one more thing I want to post, but I’m going to do that one on a private post.  I’m more than happy to share my password with most everyone, so just comment to me if you want it or email me and I’ll shoot it over.  I just don’t want to put it out there for anyone/everyone, and there ARE a few people in particular I wouldn’t want seeing it.  Anytime there is a private post and you want to read it, just let me know.  =)

 

Categories: Friends, Holidays, IUI, stress, TTC, Work | Tags: , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Happy Hell-A-Days…

  1. I want the password!

  2. Melisa Wish

    Super lucky to have you in my life 🙂

  3. Bobbie Galloway

    I need your password! 🙂

  4. I was not shocked or appalled by your lack of decorations.

    I need a password. 🙂

  5. I also did not put up a single Christmas decoration this year. And I also had people who were shocked and appalled, telling me that if I’d just put up my tree I would be happy I did. Well, I didn’t. And I’m happy I didn’t. For a few reasons.

    Yay for “grinches” like us! 😉 Merry Christmas to you!

    xoxo

  6. drainingmybrain

    Hey there Jen. I would like the password if I can have it. Merry Christmas!

  7. drainingmybrain

    I left a message but it didn’t post. I would like the password if I can have it. Merry Christmas!

  8. Erin

    I know I’m super slow since it’s practically 1.5 weeks later but I’ve been completely computer-less all break and have finally logged on today. Email the password 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

