6 weeks 6 days

Yesterday was my 6w5d ultrasound.  We were REALLY hoping to detect the heartbeat at this appointment, but it just didn’t happen.  The sac measured at 6w2d instead of my 6w5d based on my IUI, but the doctor said that was totally normal.  He also said it was totally normal (due to the timing and my tilted uterus) that we didn’t get the heartbeat this time.  Good news is that the sac had grown….has a yolk sac…and is measuring pretty close to what we assumed it would.  The doctor told me not to be worried at all, but I can’t help it.  I have the fear.  I’m sure most infertiles probably have it once they get that BFP….that fear that everything will be taken away at any minute, that it’s too good to be true.  I’m trying really hard not to over think or over-analyze too much, but it’s hard…. it’s naturally what I do.  Doctor was going to see me next week, but I’ll be traveling all week.  Sooooooo…..next appt will be on June 11th.  At that point I’ll be over 8 weeks, so if we don’t see the heartbeat there is a problem.  Fingers crossed for progress!

As for the little Hott Bebe, it’s about the size of a sweet pea at this point.  It’s about .25 of an inch..and that should double by next week.

6 WEEK UPDATE:

How far along? 6 weeks 6 days

Total weight gain: -2lbs.  I’m eating lots of small meals instead of 3 large meals each day…..and I can’t eat much at one time.

Maternity clothes? Not yet, but I’m REALLY liking my yoga pants as soon as I get home each day!

Stretch marks? No new ones

Sleep: I’ve been sleeping much better for the past 3-4 nights- finding it hard to get up in the morning!

Best moment this week: My first ultrasound yesterday, although I was a little bummed we were too early to see/hear much.

Miss Anything? Vodka.  We went out a few nights for Memorial Day, and I was missing my cocktails!

Movement: Not yet….will probably be a while.

Food cravings: Gatorade and Chinese Food, still.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not this week.

Gender prediction: Who knows.

Labor Signs: No, thank you.

Symptoms: SEVERE fatigue, sore nips, bloat, thirst and frequent urination.

Belly Button in or out? In. I don’t see myself ever having an outty….

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Pretty elated and happy most of the time!  I get tired and then grumpy at times, but I think I’m doing pretty good.

Looking forward to: Our ultrasound on the 11th

Categories: Pregnancy, Ultrasound, Uterus | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “6 weeks 6 days

  1. Melissa

    I’m thinking about you and will continue to think about you. I can’t wait to hear about your June 11th appointment!!!!

    – Melissa

    Sent from Melissa’s iPhone…

  2. fingers crossed for the heart beat, I have the fear too. I HOPE we both get some peace and soon we can get to enjoy the glow!

  3. Sara

    Sweet pea – love it 🙂 So happy for you guys!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

