June 7-9: Labor/SAHM/Support of Significant Other

I’m playing catch-up from the weekend, so here goes:

June 7th- You’re in labor- drugs or no drugs? Why?  I have nothing to prove- I’ll take the drugs!  I’d prefer NOT to have to take any sort of labor-inducing drugs (such as pitocin), as I’ve heard horror stories, but sign me up for the pain meds for sure.  I’m a wimp.

June 8th- If you had a choice, would you be a stay-at-home mom?  I would like to be a Part-Time SAHM, but not 100% of the time.  Ideally, I’d love to be home with my kids 2-3 days during the work week.  A part of me knows I won’t want to leave them and won’t think that anyone else can do as good as a job as I could…..but the other part of me knows I like the feeling of contributing financially AND not relying on someone else for funds to just give that all up.  Chris and I are currently working through a few scenarios for when BeBe Hottinger arrives.  I will for sure be home at least 2 days during the work week…..the rest is TBD and I’ll let ya know!

June 9th-  How supportive is your Significant Other in your TTC journey?  Chris is supportive in his own way.  For example, he lets me blog about everything….and I know he doesn’t like so many details out there for others to read.  He leaves me alone when I need him to.  He stays strong, at least outwardly, when I am weak.  It works.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

