June 30th- Favorite Song?

June 30th Prompt- What is your favorite Song?

I changed this prompt too- thought the other one (what do you have in your closet for a job event or date night) was a little boring.  So yes…favorite song.  First of all, let me say that music is really important to me.  It resonates with me and frankly my life is better because of good music.

That being said, my favorite song is Waste, by Phish.  Here are the lyrics:

 

Don’t want to be an actor pretending on the stage
Don’t want to be a writer with my thoughts out on the page
Don’t want to be a painter ’cause everyone comes to look
Don’t want to be anything where my life’s an open book

A dream it’s true
But I’d see it through
If I could be
Wasting my time with you

Don’t want to be a farmer working in the sun
Don’t want to be an outlaw always on the run
Don’t want to be a climber reaching for the top
Don’t want to be anything where I don’t know when to stop

A dream it’s true
But I’d see it through
If I could be
Wasting my time with you

So if I’m inside your head
Don’t believe what you might have read
You’ll see what I might have said
To hear it

Come waste your time with me
Come waste your time with me

So if I’m inside your head
Don’t believe what you might have read
You’ll see what I might have said
To hear it

Come waste your time with me
Come waste your time with me
Come waste your time with me
Come waste your time with me

Come waste your time with me

And you REALLY should just go and listen to it if you aren’t familiar with it already:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tzWWjNCuF0

To me, this is just the greatest love song ever.  Plus, I’m in love with Trey and his voice.  =)  To me, it’s like this….I don’t know what I want to do, but as long as I have you I’ll be good.  Come waste your time with me, because it makes me feel alive…makes me feel real.

Categories: Blog Games, Love of my life, Music | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “June 30th- Favorite Song?

  1. I know you’re in New Zealand right now, but you gotta update us!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

