Week 21

Baby is the size of a pomegranate! At 10.5 inches and 12.7 ounces, she’s big enough now
that you are probably feeling her movements.  During week 21, baby’s digestive
system prepares for the outside world; she is manufacturing meconium — the
tarry, black substance you will find in his first dirty
diaper!

How far along? 21 and half weeks

Total weight gain: I’m actually up one pound from my pre-pregnancy weight, so I’m gaining!  Remember, a month ago I was like -4 lbs….so I’ve gained 5 lbs in a month!  I’m not surprised….all I think about is food nowadays.  During lunch thought today- hmmmm…what’s for dinner?

Maternity clothes? I have bought a few things.  I’m still in my ‘fat pants’ from before I lost weight last year, but they aren’t as comfy as yoga pants.  =)  I bought a few maternity tops recently…and I’m wearing one today for the first time.  My belly totally popped out a week or so ago….I’m kinda liking it.  Hell, for the first time in my life I’m not sucking it in!

Stretch marks?  Nothing new

Sleep:  Not great.  The pregnancy pillow my friend Selena let me borrow is helping, but between my hands falling asleep and getting up to pee I’m only getting 2-3 hours at a time

Best moment this week: Laying in bed and feeling our sweet girl flip around and around…and around….

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night. Dr. Pepper.  Drunk sex

Movement:  Yes, finally!  I started feeling the ‘bubbles’ about a week and half or two weeks ago….nothing major.  I wouldn’t have even though it was the baby, but doc said it was.  This week, though, the movement has changed and is more distinct….like a goldfish swimming in my belly.  It’s really cool…I’m loving it.

Food cravings:  Sweets.  Breakfast foods.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Some smells I just can’t tolerate…they aren’t making me sick, but they are offensive- smoke and raw meat

Gender prediction: GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Labor Signs:  Nope

Symptoms:  Frequent urination…a little heartburn at night sometimes….and blood circulation issues.  My hands/arms fall asleep a lot of the time….it’s painful and annoying!

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  So happy.  I’m sure people hate me, but I can’t help it….I think I’m the happiest I’ve ever been

Looking forward to:  More movement and having Chris be able to feel the movement from the outside.  I know it might be a while…but I can’t wait

Next appointment:  October 1st- glucose test.

 

Overall?  I’m doing so awesome.  I’m really enjoying being pregnant now, and I’m not nearly as stressed as I was early on.  It’s nice.  And I’m FINALLY looking pregnant, so it’s easier to walk around with a preggo belly vs just wondering if people think I’ve put on some weight.  =)

I’ve been pretty shitty at blogging lately….sorry, folks.  I think when I was in the despair of TTC I was hurting so bad and having such a hard time that this blog was my only release to get it out.  Now that I’m on the other side for now, I just feel like I have more important stuff to do!  Oh, that’s another thing…I’m totally nesting.  seriously.  In the past two weeks we have cleaned out the garage…redone shelving….power washed the house…washed all the windows in the house…put a crib together…picked out paint colors for the nursery….completed ‘touch up’ painting in the house…etc etc.  The list goes on, honestly….I’ve been ON it!  It’s fun, though.  =)

I’ll try to do better next week, promise.  Much love to y’all still reading!  xoxo

Categories: Pregnancy | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Week 21

  1. Sara

    Yay! glad for an update 🙂 LOVE the mood answer – happy is an awesome place to be.

  2. I love that you are haaaaappppyyy, too!! And I love that you are feeling her now. It’s the best. Even when she will be smooshing your lungs, jamming her feet into your ribcage, and bouncing on your bladder, it’ll still be awesome.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

