25 Weeks- Karate Practice!

Well, baby girl has taken up karate….and she likes to practice ALL.THE.TIME.  I’ll be honest, I love it.  Even when she wakes me up at 3am.  And 5am.  And 7am.  She was moving around a lot last night while Chris and I were watching a movie, so I curled up next to Chris and had him put his hand on my belly.  It wasn’t 5 minutes later when he said “Man, she’s going crazy in there!”  Yup, dude…..you should feel it from the inside!  I’m sure I’ll get sick of it by January, but for now it’s amazing.  Heck, who am I kidding….I’ll never get sick of it.  Yes, I am one of ‘those’ women…..the ones who absolutely love being pregnant.  Sorry!  (nope, not at all)….

On to this week’s update- Week 25:

 

Baby is the size of a cauliflower!  Your baby measures about 13.6 inches to 14.8 inches and weighs somewhere between 1.5 to 2.2 pounds.  During week 25, baby’s nervous system is rapidly developing, and he’s enjoying his new sense of equilibrium – knowing which way is up and which is down.  Plus, he’s growing more hair too!  Will he have Mommy’s hair color?  Daddy’s hair color? Or a different color altogether?  The suspense of what baby will look like is building

How far along? 25 weeks

Total weight gain: I weighed in at the doctor’s office yesterday, and I had gained only one more lb….so I’m +3 so far in this pregnancy.  I really can’t believe it and really think the scale might be off, because I look like I’ve gained at least 15 or so…….and I haven’t passed by a sweet snack lately without inhaling at least two!

Maternity clothes? Yes- got a lot at the Rhea Lana sale in Dallas a couple of weeks ago, so now that they are washed/etc I am starting to break them in….and loving them!  I still wear a couple pairs of my ‘fat pants’ and regular shirts a lot, but I like wearing maternity better…..it’s most comfortable AND makes me feel most confident.

Stretch marks?  Haven’t notice any new ones…

Sleep:  I’ve slept more over the past couple of days, which has been awesome.  My shoulder is still jacked up, but the chiropractor seemed to help me some and I feel like it’s getting better.  Plus, now that I’m home, I’m able to use my pregnancy pillow + 3 other pillows to prop myself up of either side and not put pressure on my shoulders….it’s been working.  I ALSO talked to the doc yesterday about how badly I want to sleep on my back, and he said that as long as I put a firm pillow under one of my cheeks (to lift it up) I should be fine.  Gonna try that tonight….just hoping it doesn’t mess my back up (I have a bum back, BTW).

Best moment this week: Several moments- got to see a dear friend who lives in St. Louis (so wished we lived closer) and share in her baby joy (she’s pregnant…about 6 weeks behind me)….got the nursery painted and now the changing table/rocker/crib is all set-up and looks great…..started working on my home office and will be working from home 100% by the end of the week….and had a good baby appt yesterday (measured on track, heart beat was 150 and the drink for the Glucose test wasn’t too horrible.  won’t get results on that til next week sometime).  Oh….and…..the Hogs were able to be competitive with Texas A&M, which surprised me and made me happy.  It was fun seeing Johnny Football get sacked in our stadium.  =)

Miss Anything? Not really….at least this week.

Movement:  Lots :)

Food cravings:   Anything sweet.  And italian food.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Gender prediction: She has a whoo-ha

Labor Signs:  Nope, thankfully.

Symptoms:  Heartburn  when I lay down.  Still getting some numbness in my hands.  Tire easily.

Belly Button in or out?  In.

Wedding rings on or off?  On.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Giddy.

Looking forward to:  Everything coming up.  Dinner with a friend Thursday…lunch with gals Friday….b-day parties and gender reveals this weekend…girls night Monday….working from home all the time….picking out stuff for the nursery walls…everything.

Next appointment:  October 29th, when I go in for my Rh shot in the butt.  I heard it burns…we shall see!  My blood type is O-…..and since Chris’s blood is Rh positive it can create issues if…due to some sort abnormality…. the baby’s blood mixes with mine during pregnancy.  If this happens, my body would recognize the Rh protein as a foreign substance and try to destroy it….which we obviously can’t have.  So….this shot prevents that chance from happening.  =)

 

I’ll try to post some pics of the office/nursery/belly next week!

 

Categories: Blog Games, Kids, Love of my life, Pregnancy, Razorbacks | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “25 Weeks- Karate Practice!

  1. glad you are feeling awesome and loving pregnancy!

  2. Heather

    i loved all of the kicks, too 🙂 That was my favorite part! I can’t believe you are already 25 weeks along…wow, that went fast!! And that’s really great that you will be working from home now. That is so convenient.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

