Week 26 quote from DH: “She’s not even out of the womb, and she’s already kick my ass!”

This week has just flown by!  I have a feeling that the next several weeks are going to do that.  I’ve got a big meeting at my largest customer next week, so most of my week will be dedicated to kicking ass at that meeting.  The following week I’ll be out of town for work (last trip, yay!) for the week.  The week after that is a doctor’s appointment/Halloween/home Auburn game….and the week after that is already into November!  It’s flying, seriously.  I wanted this pregnancy to speed up for sooooo long, mainly so that I would feel ‘safer’ and stop worrying so much, but now that I’m relatively stress fee I want things to slow down a bit!

I had my 3 hour Glucose Test yesterday…and it sucked.  I arrived at 8am and gave blood (took the nurse two veins to get it).  After that, I drank the nasty, orange-flavored sugar water as quickly as possible.  You HAVE to down it within 5 minutes, and I barely finished.  Within the hour, I was in the bathroom puking.  That stuff was so gross and made me feel nauseous within 10 minutes of drinking it.  I felt a little better after puking.  At 9:30 I gave blood (one stick this time)….at 10:30 I gave blood (two sticks again)….and at 11:30 I gave blood for the last time.  Lady had to take it from my wrist the last time, as my other veins were just done.  Yes, I look like a meth addict today from the bruises.  Anyway, test is all done and now I just have to wait on the results….I’ll know within a week for sure, but really hoping to hear back tomorrow or Monday.  Fingers crossed.

In non-baby related news, I’ve been working from home all week for the first full week…..and I love it.  Who else loves it?  My beautiful fur-babies, Barley and Suka:

Dogs in bed in office

This is them laying on the new bed that is in the room with my office set-up….happy pups.  They have definitely been testing my patience with the in/out game while I’ve been home, but that’s ok….I need to learn more patience anyways I suppose.  =)

I took a couple of pictures of the office/nursery with my iPhone now that I’ve made more progress.  Office is done, but nursery still has a ways to go (bedding/hanging stuff on walls/doing the closet/etc):

room view of office Desk New bed

Nursery Changing table and chairNursery Entry

Coming along, slowly but surely.  And now…on to the normal update for the week!

lettuce

Week 26:

Baby is the size of a head of lettuce! He is still growing in the 13.6- to 14.8-inch and 1.5- to 2.5-pound range, and while his eyes are still forming during week 26, they’ll open soon. Hello, baby! His eyelashes have grown in, too, and he’s getting his immune system ready for the outside world by getting antibodies from you. Plus, baby’s little lungs are starting to produce surfactant, the fatty substance that coats the inside lining of the lungs’ tiny air sacs, helping them to expand during breathing. And his skin has developed its color as well, because his body is now making melanin.

How far along? 26 weeks

Total weight gain: +3lbs at last appointment, but I’m thinking I’ve at least put on a few more already….we’ll see at the end of the month!  I’m trying not to obsess over weight gain, so I’m just weighing-in at appointments.

Maternity clothes? Pretty much anytime I leave the house I’m in maternity clothes…they are comfy and make me look better (in my opinion).  At home I’m in non-maternity yoga pants/pj pants/shorts most of the time.

Stretch marks? No new ones.

Sleep: Decent for like 3 hours at a time, then I have to either flip sides (and rearrange pillow/support for shoulder) or go pee.  It’s frustrating, but I’m getting use to it now I think.

Best moment this week: Had a few.  One was my shower invites going out/getting received….just exciting and so fun.  Another was Chris’s reaction to Finley the other night.  She was really just kicking up a storm, so I told Chris to lay down on the couch and I layed down behind him with my belly pressed up against him.  She continued to go crazy and I just laughed…and Chris said “man, she’s not even out of the womb yet and she’s already kicking my ass!”  Made me laugh more, of course, cause it was literally true.  And the last was just the moment of waking up to my alarm at 8:30 each day (besides glucose test day) and just rolling out of bed for work.  Didn’t realize how much calmer that would make me….

Miss Anything? Sleeping for long durations.

Movement: Lots

Food cravings: Anything sweet.

Anything making you queasy or sick: That dumb glucose test drink!  UGH!  For the record, the 3 hour test drink is WAY different than the 1 hr test drink….

Gender prediction: Va-j-j

Labor Signs: No, thank you.

Symptoms: Fatigue, frequent urination, heartburn when I lay down

Belly Button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy

Looking forward to: TOMORROW!!!!!  We have our 3D appointment/ultrasound at Babyfaces tomorrow…..and my in-laws are joining us (and are just beside themselves with excitement).  I can’t wait to see Baby Hott!

Next appointment: We have the 3D ultrasound tomorrow, and then I go back at the end of the month (Oct 29th) for the RH shot.

Categories: Pregnancy, stress, Ultrasound, Work | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Week 26 quote from DH: “She’s not even out of the womb, and she’s already kick my ass!”

  1. Sara

    LOVE the pics! Yeah, your dogs are going to get so spooled with you working from home (voice of experience). LOL @ Chris’ ass kicking comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

