Third Trimester! Wk 27

 

 

Baby is the size of a rutabaga!  Your baby is now 13.6 to 14.8 inches long and around 2 pounds!  And he’s not just getting larger, he’s becoming a complex little human being.  His brainstem, which controls most of his vital functions (such as heart rate, breathing, and blood pressure) is nearly fully developed by this point, and his cerebral cortex (which forms consciousness and allows us to think, feel, and perform voluntary actions) is growing more and more, maturing and becoming more complex during the last trimester.  So don’t be surprised by baby’s karate kicks in you belly!  He can stretch and make grasping motions now too!
 Just a side-note…what the fuck is a rutabaga anyway?  It looks familiar, but seriously….these food comparisons have got to go.

How far along? 27 weeks

Total weight gain: I don’t weigh again until the 29th, so I’m going to guess +5 currently.  I was +3 as of the last weigh-in.

Maternity Clothes? During the day (while working from home) I’ve just been wearing pjs or yoga pants.  If I get dressed up/go out, it’s maternity all the way!

Stretch marks?  No new ones.

Sleep:  Pretty shitty.  My shoulder is acting up again….and my bladder demands at least 2 stops at the bano each night.  Frustrating, but worth it.

Best moment this week: Passed my 3 hour glucose test!  Whoo hoo!!

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night….drunk sex.

Movement:  Lots, especially at night when I lay down.

Food cravings:   Not really this week…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Gender prediction: GIRL

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Frequent urination, difficulty sleeping, occasional heartburn when I lay down, some weird dryness going on around my mouth, and my belly is getting a little hairy. GROSS!

Belly Button in or out?  In.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Giddy.

Looking forward to:  My second 3-D ultrasound this Friday!

Next appointment:  October 29th- Rh shot (ugh)….

Categories: Blog Games | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

