Weekly Update- Week 29

29 weeks…it’s really hard to believe!  I remember thinking that I’d be so blessed if I could at least make it to 30 weeks, and that’s just a week from now…such a relief, every.single.day.  I had a doctor’s appointment today to get my rH shot in the butt (it wasn’t that bad…burned a little, but not bad), and Baby Hott seemed to be doing perfectly.  Doc said I was measuring right on time and guesstimates Babe to weigh about 3 lbs now.

In unrelated news, my husband got a promotion at work this week and I’m very proud of him.  Instead of working with all kinds of grumpy students every day, he’ll JUST be working with student athletes now…which is right up his ally.  Other stuff falls under his new role, but I’m pretty sure he took the job to work with the athletes.  =)

 

Random thought- why are the reviews for the movie Gravity so amazing?  I didn’t like it at all.  Intense and boring, all in one.

 

And before I forget- everyone keep their fingers crossed for some amazing weather this weekend!  I have a great friend running THE New York City Marathon and I want him to enjoy it to the MAX.  Good luck, Greg!  Love you!

 

On to the weekly update:

week 29

Baby is the size of an acorn squash!  At week 29, baby is getting plumper. Begin to prepare yourself for the absolute cuteness you’ll soon experience every day!  Right now, he measures about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.  He still has a long way to go, and may even triple his weight before birth.

How far along? 29 weeks

Total weight gain: I weighed today!  I am up 8 lbs total so far (5 of them in the past 5 weeks- DOH!), which I don’t think is bad.  I’m sure it’s going to start piling on faster and faster, so I’m glad I’m a little behind the ‘norm’ at this point

Maternity clothes? Yes, please.  All the time.

Stretch marks?  I’ve noticed a few, and I’m trying to remember if they were there before or not?  They aren’t dark and don’t bother me, but who knows.

Sleep:  The worst.  I’m up about every hour to roll over because my hip hurts so bad.  My chiro gave me a few pillow tricks to try, so I’m going to give those a shot this week and see if they work.  Doc also told me today that he’s ok if I take Tylenol before bed to see if that works.  Fingers crossed.

Best moment this week: Hmmm..within the past week….completing my last work trip ranks pretty high!  And date night with the spouse this weekend.  I’ve always loved my man, but the closer and closer Baby Hott gets to arriving, the more and more I love him.  He’s been so helpful and attentive and complementary lately that it melts my heart.  Cheesy, I know.

Miss Anything? Just sleeping

Movement:  Tons and tons….and it’s getting more aggressive.  Instead of a “Hi mom, I’m here” it’s “HELLO!!!  I NEED MORE ROOM!!!”  lol.  About every other day there will be some sort of movement or visual change on my belly that literally makes me laugh out loud.  I love it.

Food cravings:   Anything sweet.

Anything making you queasy or sick: My mom stayed with my Aunt (who smokes in her house) last week.  I picked her up to drive her home (6 hours), and ALL of her stuff smelled like an ashtray.  I had to drive with the windows down because I thought I was going to puke.  I managed, but it was awful.

Gender prediction: Girl

Labor Signs:  No true labor, although I did start to get some Braxton Hicks contractions this past week.  Just a hardening all over that doesn’t last long, but surprises you and is noticeable.  Frankly, it’s all totally weird.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, frequent urination, sciatic nerve pain (think that’s the hip thing I’m having at night) and braxton hicks contractions

Belly Button in or out?  In, but shallow.  When I push down on either side of it, it pops out.  Looks like I most likely will end up with an outty, which really surprises me

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy

Looking forward to:  Last Razorback home game this weekend

Next appointment:  November 19th- I’ll have an ultrasound/scan at that appointment to check the location of my placenta.  The last one the hospital did had it low, so they want to make sure it has moved up.  I know it has (I had the tech at my elective ultrasound check it), but I didn’t tell my doc so that he’d still do a scan for me at 32 weeks.  =)  After that appointment, I start going in every other week- YIKES!

Categories: Blog Games, Pregnancy | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Weekly Update- Week 29

  1. Sara

    Congrats to Hott!

    Yeah, I totally don’t get the Gravity hype. It takes a lot to get me to want to go see a movie, and with the great reviews/Sandra Bullock/Clooney/seemingly decent plot we went. Even did IMAX 3D which I don’t think I have ever been inclined to do before. It was so….lame.

    exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

