32 weeks

It has been a busy few weeks/weekends!  I’m due for a longer, less baby-related blog post sometime soon, but it’s not going to happen this week.

This past weekend we had baby shower #2 and one of my best friend’s houses.  It was ADORABLE!  I would post picture, but I don’t have any.  One of the hosts did take a lot, though, so I will have to hound her for a while so that I can get them up here.  Anyway, it was a good turn-0ut and I again got a lot of needed/cute things.  I’ll post pics of some of that stuff too (with the shower pics).

Starting since last Friday, I have felt…different.  Heavier?  Kinda tired?  Not sure how to explain it, but different.  It’s not bad, it’s just weird.  I am still feeling well, luckily.  Maybe the lack of sleep is just catching up with me?  Maybe the weight of the belly is weighing me down?  Who knows….it’s weird.

Know what else is weird?  Not being able to see your vagina at all.  Makes grooming close to impossible!  Had to have the husband trim me up the other day…now THAT is love.  Speaking of DH, he has been so great lately.  He’s been unusually helpful (doing dishes/laundry without me asking…helping me cook…etc) lately and I’m loving it!

On to the weekly update:

Baby is the size of a squash!  At week 32, your baby weighs in at about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds and measures about 15.2 to 16.7 inches.  He’s likely to be in the head-down position now, getting ready for his descent — the journey down the birth canal. And not a minute too soon, because at this point, he’s probably feeling even more cramped inside Mommy.

How far along? 32 weeks

Total weight gain: +8 lbs as of last appointment, but will know more at tomorrow’s appt.  I’m gonna guess I’ve gained another 5 by now…

Maternity clothes? ONLY maternity clothes at this point if I’m going out in public.

Stretch marks?  I’ve spotted a couple of light ones…not too worried about them.

Sleep:  Pretty rough.  I’m rotating at least once every 1.5 hours or so because whatever hip I’m laying on is screaming in pain.  Then..about every other flip…I have to get up to pee because I think about it and then can’t stop thinking about it until I get up.

Best moment this week: Getting to see a couple of people from out of town that I don’t see often and my baby shower.

Miss Anything? Sleeping soundly…and for hours at a time.

Movement:  Lots and lots.  Getting less kicks and more body shifts from what it feels like.  Probably getting a little crowded in there!

Food cravings:   Sweets.  I’m about to eat a leftover piece of my baby shower cake, and then I’m throwing the damn thing out before I eat the rest!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Gender prediction: Girly girl

Labor Signs:  I’ve been having Braxton Hicks contractions the past few weeks- hardest my stomach has EVER felt!

Symptoms:  Fatigue, Pregnancy Brain (I drove to the wrong TOWN the other day on my way to a meeting…..seriously), frequent urination, sciatic nerve pain and small contractions.  I also find that I get out of breath a lot faster than normal lately….

Belly Button in or out?  In, but shallow

Wedding rings on or off?  Still fit well

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy

Looking forward to:  Next ultrasound (below) and Thanksgiving

Next appointment:  Tomorrow!  I get another ultrasound (probably my last one), so I’m super happy to see Baby Hott again.  Starting with this appointment, I’ll now be going in every other week I think.

Categories: Blog Games, Pregnancy, Ultrasound | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “32 weeks

  1. Sara

    LOL (sorry) at driving to the wrong town 🙂 At least I can laugh about it…. (S)he’s likely to be in the head-down position now, getting ready for descent – woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

