33 weeks down- 7 to go!

7 weeks….7 weeks….that really doesn’t sound like much, does it?  Realistically it could be more like 5 weeks….or 8 or 9 weeks….no telling at this point.  I’m hoping she comes in about 6 or 7 weeks….long enough for her lungs to be good to go, but not so long that she just gets bigger and bigger and bigger.  Did you know that at this point she can put on about a half pound EVERY SINGLE WEEK?  At my appointment last week, she was just over 4 lbs…..so she’s already on track to be around 8 lbs if she goes to 40 weeks. YIKES.  Don’t get me wrong- I LOVE a fat baby!  I just hope to fatten her up once she is OUTSIDE of my body.  =)  The thought of pushing out a 9 or 10 lb baby about makes me pass out.

The past few days have been pretty uneventful- my husband had EPI LASIK last Thursday, so we have been laying around the house while he recooperates.  I’m ready for him to be back to normal again (as in able to go out/watch tv/not sleep so much/etc), because this is boring.  He did have a follow-up appt today, and doc said everything was looking great. =)

I’m pretty boring today- here’s the weekly update:

pineapple

This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds and has passed the 17-inch mark (about the size of a pineapple). He’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and his skeleton is hardening. The bones in his skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for him to fit through the birth canal. (The pressure on the head during birth is so intense that many babies are born with a conehead-like appearance.) These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as his brain and other tissue expands during infancy and childhood.

How far along? 33 weeks

Total weight gain: As of last week I had gained 4 more pounds, so I’m up a total of 12lbs now.  Doc seemed pleased with that.  My goal is to not gain more than 25 lbs total, so I’m on track for that now.

Maternity clothes? Anytime I leave the house.  I have found that I’m needing longer and longer shirts as each week passes by…..this belly is huge.  And yes, I’ll post a pic soon, I promise….I just never take them.  I need to, for documenting in the baby book I suppose….

Stretch marks?  A couple of lights ones so far

Sleep:  Pretty shitty…..up at least every 2 hours to rotate hips due to discomfort….and up/out of bed at least every 3-4 hours to pee.  This week was extra bad because on top of my normal pregnancy-related sleep issues, I had to set an alarm to wake up every 4 hours to give Chris his meds/drops.

Best moment this week: Got to see Baby Hott on the ultrasound, possibly for the last time.  She looks perfect and is right on track in all ways.  As of now she is still breach, though, so we are hoping that she flips to the head down position sometime soon.  I can tell she’s moving around a lot and I even think she MIGHT have flipped over in the past few days, but I’m not entirely sure.  Fingers crossed.

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my back

Movement:  Crazy, alien movement….especially when I take a bath.  I believe it’s visible from our neighbor’s house now….it’s wild.

Food cravings:   Sweets.  Egg sandwiches.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Gender prediction:  Still a girl

Labor Signs:  Braxton Hicks contractions about every day

Symptoms:  Fatigue, frequent urination, sciatic nerve pain, shortness of breath…and the fact that it’s harder and harder to tie my shoes.

Belly Button in or out?  In, but closer every day to being completely flat. Totally weird looking.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy

Looking forward to:  Thanksgiving and family time this week/weekend….

Next appointment:  December 3rd (one week from today).  I’ll then go back in two weeks…and then I’ll be on weekly appointments.

Categories: Blog Games, Pregnancy | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “33 weeks down- 7 to go!

  1. Yum…egg sandwich! lol 🙂 I’m glad I’m not the only one that’s bad at taking bump photos. Even at Thanksgiving all the pictures I’m in my bump is covered up! I’m going to try to get some good ones these next few weeks though, since I just keep on growing!

  2. Fired up for The Catfish Hole. Small children should keep hands and feet away from my mouth because I’m slick finna gon do some eatin.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

