A boring update- WK 35

Before I forget, had several people reach out to me individually after my week 34 post….that was very sweet, thank you.  I hate that some of you feel the same in your pregnancy, but I’ll admit that it’s nice not to be along with it all.

I have no left my house since last Thursday  morning….and I haven’t washed my hair since last Friday.  Gross, I know.  We have been snowed/iced in FOREVER.  I am going nuts.  Chris went back to work this afternoon (University opened around noon), but he emailed me and told me I wouldn’t want to drive anywhere because of our back roads by our house.  Bummer.  I was REALLY wanting to get out and about for a few hours.  Plus, his office is doing a baby shower for us today at 4pm and now I’ll miss that.  I smile, though, at Chris having to open presents and play guest of honor all on his own.  =)  Biggest bummer for today, though?  Having to reschedule my dinner plans.  At least they just got moved to Thursday and not next week!

I’m starting to feel a little overwhelmed with things to do before Baby Hott get here.  I know I’m suppose to have 5 more weeks…and that’s plenty of time…but it doesn’t always work out that way!  At this point, I could go in next week and have protein in my urine or high blood pressure and the doc could be like “head to the hospital, it’s baby day!”  That scares the shit out of me.  I need a few more weeks at least.  I still have several things on my to-do list, which I’ve narrowed down by weekly deadlines to ensure I don’t go too crazy and at least get the most important ones done first.  This week- finish the nursery.  Next week- set up the car seat and pack the hospital bags.  The list goes on, but at least the hardest/most time-consuming stuff is done (such as washing all the babies clothes and organizing her closest/registering/etc).

 

 

Baby is the size of a coconut!  Baby Hott is about 17.2 to 18.7 inches and around 4.2 to 5.8 pounds.  By week 35, these systems are all a go in baby:  hearing is fully developed, the circulatory and musculoskeletal systems are complete, and his lungs are mature.

How far along? 35 weeks

Total weight gain: +12lbs.  I weigh in next Monday at my appointment, though, so that will increase.  I’m gonna guess +15lbs at that point.

Maternity clothes? Same as I have been for weeks- yoga pants and t-shirts at home daily for work, then maternity clothes when I go out.  Right now I’m trying to figure out what to wear for pictures this weekend….

Stretch marks?  Maybe 1-2 new ones?  I don’t really see any, but sometimes in certain light I think I see one or two.  Chris was looking at my belly the other day and said “You are rocking it on not getting stretch marks,” so I guess that’s good.

Sleep:  Rare for the past couple of weeks…even moreso the past week.  Averaging 1.5 hours at a time….and finding it harder and harder to get back to sleep after waking up to flip over/pee.  Thank god I work from home is all I can say.

Best moment this week: I’m gonna say that the best is yet to come (see looking forward to question below) for this week…but best that has already happened would probably be getting a lot done around the house.  We were snowed in, so while I had hubby at my disposal I put him to work…he cleaned ceiling fans…dusted the tops of cabinets….cleaned ceramics that were up high….etc etc.  Stuff that I ‘can’t’ do because I’m not allowed on a ladder.  I felt like we accomplished something.  =)

Miss Anything? Sleeping

Movement:  Lots of it.  I think that maybe she flipped around this week (fingers crossed)….I felt a turn and it was borderline painful and 100% awkward.  And the movements since then have felt a little different from before.  Maybe I’m imagining it, but I’m thinking she flipped.

Food cravings:   Food in general.  Haven’t been too picky.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Gender prediction: Girl girl girl, thank goodness

Labor Signs:  Braxton hicks

Symptoms:  Fatigue, frequent urination, sciatic nerve pain, shortness of breath.  And another that I just realize that I have failed to mention but has been ever-present for several months now- shitty skin.  I’ve been pretty blessed most of my life to have pretty clear skin without having to put forth much effort….but now it’s blotchy and oily and gross.  I can cover it up pretty well with make-up, but I hate it.  Can’t wait for this one to even out post-pregnancy!

Belly Button in or out?  Pretty flat

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Coming out of a funk….better

Looking forward to:  Dinner Thursday…finishing the nursery on Friday….getting maternity pics over with this weekend….Christmas with the in-laws this weekend….last baby shower on Sunday….whoo hoo!  Come on Thursday!

Next appointment:  Next Monday, Dec 16th.  First ‘check’ and we’ll see if Baby Hott is still breech or not.

Categories: Blog Games, Pregnancy | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A boring update- WK 35

  1. Hush puppies!

  2. Sara

    Fingers crossed she flipped 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

